Featured Photographer: Manny Mares

Finally, the post everyone has been waiting for. Manny Mares, somewhat of a legend in the hardcore/punk scene. I’ve been following Manny’s work for a while now, and it never ceases to amaze me. Shot on film, these stunning portraits of beautiful women and sometimes bands are perfect examples of how photography is one of the most beautiful art forms around. These particular photos are from his new series about America, and they’re just as beautiful as everything he’s ever done. I’m a photographer myself, and seeing Manny’s work has inspired me and encouraged me to become better at my craft. Manny is from Mesa, Arizona, and you can (and absolutely should) check out more of his work on his website.

-Cody Roggio

Check out Cody’s new site Coffin Catalogs

One response to “Featured Photographer: Manny Mares

Leave a comment